The San Elijo Lagoon

On April twentieth my class went on a fun and interesting field trip to the San Elijo lagoon. What I thought was interesting was that when we walked on a muddy trail, we bustled around a lizard and his tail was cut off!!!!! I also noticed that herons were rubbing their behinds together and I thought that was so funny and cool because that is probably pretty rare to see at a lagoon. My friend and I saw a bird that’s tail went diagonal up. I heard some pretty “chirps” I noticed that different birds did different songs. The field trip was really really interesting to go on with my whole entire class and it was awesome. I think you should do it with your class or family members. Our class also did something called field notes were we write notes about stuff that we thought was interesting and we also drew pictures in our notebooks.

20160506-105531.jpg

20160509-090509.jpg

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *